Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

LGC Awards deadline extended

  • Comment

The deadline for entering next year’s LGC Awards, the longest-standing and most prestigious recognition of excellence in local government, has been extended to 21 September.

There are 21 categories in our 2019 awards including three new ones: the Future Places award, sponsored by Future Cities Catapult; Digital Impact award, sponsored by Agilisys; and the Devolution award.

Entries for each category will be judged by some of the biggest names in local government management with winners announced at a ceremony at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel on 13 March next year.

The ceremony will culminate in the announcement of the Council of the Year accolade, sponsored by Zurich Municipal.

You can get full details of the awards here.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.