Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Alace leadership appointments confirmed

  • Comment

The Association of Local Authority Chief Executives and Senior Managers has confirmed who will be leading the union this year.

Plymouth City Council chief executive Tracey Lee was elected chair at the annual general meeting held at the Local Government Association conference in Birmingham earlier this month.

Ms Lee took on the role after Rob Tinlin stepped down in March ahead of his retirement as chief executive of Southend-on-Sea BC.

Staffordshire Moorlands DC chief executive Simon Barker was elected vice chairman and Michel Saminaden, who recently retired as Welwyn Hatfield BC chief executive, will continue as honorary treasurer.

A change in the Alace’s constitution agreed at the AGM allows a retired member to fill the role.

Wyre Forest DC chief executive Ian Miller will continue as honorary secretary.

Other changes to the constitution agreed at the AGM include allowing more seats for senior managers on the union’s national council.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.