Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

New Education Select Committee finalised

  • Comment

The full membership of the Commons Education Select Committee has been confirmed.

Graham Stuart (Con) won the ballot to chair the committee last month. But MPs have only now finalised the panel’s full membership.

It is: Conor Burns (Con), Nic Dakin (Lab), Pat Glass (Lab), Damian Hinds (Con), Liz Kendall (Lab), Charlotte Leslie (Con), Ian Mearns (Lab), Tessa Munt (Lib Dem), Lisa Nandy (Lab), and Craig Whittaker (Con).

A date has yet to be set for the committee’s first meeting of the new Parliament, but at least one session is expected before recess begins at the end of this month.


  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.